G.Y.E PRESENTS CJ NWAOKO(MR SCATTER)-”ITS TINGLING MA BORY”

Mr. Scatter

For those of you who do not know,CJ is the guy who sang SCATTER hence the name ‘Mr Scatter’.C.J is one person who’s got a lot going on,he’s a songwriter,rapper,producer and he’s the CEO of P.C.E(Playaz Connect Entertainment), an entertainment outfit which currently has various artistes under it,he also runs the clothing line,Mishief Brothers alogside Seun Tandoh,you’ve got to respect his conglomerate.We at GidiNoize were able to secure an interview with Mr. Scatter himself.

 

 

GidiNoize Interviews CJ.

1.WHO IS CJ?

CJ is a unique fellow trying to get an education and coincidentally has the passion 4 music. When i say music I mean in all forms, Rapping|Singing|Song-Writing|Production.

2. CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOUR BACKGROUND(EDUCATIONAL,FAMILY)?

Am the Last of 4 boyz ( Uv got that ryt ). I have parents who are strict on the whole education P. Went 2 various secondary schools due 2 unforseen circumstances (..lol..). Made it through the trials & tribulations and now studying Mechanical Engineering ( it is not a smallies )

3. WHEN DID YOU REALIZE MUSIC WAS YOUR CALLING?

Ehhm, around when I was entering secondary school. About the age of 11. But I loved music way b4 this tho.

4.WHAT GENRE ARE YOU INTO AND WHY?

Am into *GOOD MUSIC*. I don’t really classify based on genre. If it sounds appealing, am on it. But if all falls down, then you can say Hip Hop, Afrobeats & Funky House. I guess thats why is as stated above… its GOOD MUSIC!!!!!!!

5.HOW DO YOU MANAGE YOUR STUDIES & MUSICAL CAREER TOGETHER?

Am not gonna deceive myself, it’s alot. But there’s time for everything under the sun. And GOD is good.

6. BEING A YOUNG ARTISTE COMES WITH A LOT OF CRITICISM AND DISAPPROVAL ESPECIALLY FROM PARENTS ,HOW DO YOU COPE WITH THAT?

I have a saying, “X DAT P”. So I shut my ears to such no matter the source.

7.WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU HAVE PERFORMED AT A COUPLE OF SHOWS CAN YOU TELL US ABOUT THEM?

My first performance was @ a show in Bradford called “Inspire”. Then came the one in Sheffield @ a show called “Vanity Fair”. Both events were co-ordinated by the ACS in these unis in the 2 cities. Got upcoming line ups tho.

8. WHAT HAS BEEN THE GREATEST MOMENT OF YOUR MUSICAL CAREER?

Am guessing, how i was given my nickname, “MR SCATTER” after my first performance…lol.. Shout out 2 Bradford & Leeds peeps. It was emotional.

9. OUTSIDE THE MUSIC SCENE WHO IS CJ?

I am a very straight forward guy, usually associated with terms such as USELESS (lol), FUNNY, CUTE ( but why? ), SWEET-MOUTHED (if a word lyk dt exists), DODGY etc… Am diligent in whatever I put my mind 2.

10. ARE YOU SINGLE?LOL

Hhhmmn. I have a lot of females that am very close 2, but on a relationship tip, YH! am single ( this would put me in trouble oh ). Those interested can get forms from the Playaz Connect Entertainment office…

11. APART FROM MUSIC DO YOU HAVE ANY OTHER AREAS OF INTEREST?

WOMAN!!!!!!!!!!, FEMALE!!!!!!!!!!!, LADIES!!!!!!!!!!!!, PARTIES!!!!!!… & Sports…lol

12.DO YOU INTEND ON GOING INTO MUSIC FULL TIME?

Well sincerely speaking, its a possibility. I DO.

13. WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN THE NEXT 10 YEARS?


I see myself heading my engineering empire, entertainment empire & playing professional basketball. ( GOD, may your will be done ).

14.THERE ARE A COUPLE OF YOUNG ARTISTES IN THE NIGERIAN MUSIC INDUSTRY,WHAT MAKES YOU STAND OUT?


INDEPENDENCE!!! I can solely make my stuff myself. These other artists shout out 2me for production so I know what that is like. And alot of people would agree with me that I have very catchy hooks (choruses), ALIE?

15.GROWING UP,WHO WERE YOUR MUSICAL INFLUENCES?

NAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Timbaland influenced my production & Michael Jackson influenced my dance, but NAS influenced my music big time.

16. WHAT DO YOU THINK THE NIGERIAN MUSIC INDUSTRY IS LACKING AND CAN FILL THE VOID?

About 5 years ago, I would have written an essay 2 this question. But now, I can actually say it’s not lacking that much. All they need 2do is channel it a little bit more to the international scene. CE FINI.

17. DO YOU WRITE YOUR OWN RAPS/SONGS?


YEP!!! Produce them as well. Although I have some that are produced by other producers tho. Shout out to IK (my brother) & BLAZE of H.O.D entertainment.

18.WHATS THE INSPIRATION BEHIND YOUR SONGS?

Am a spur of the moment kinda guy. Once its knocking upstairs, I lay it out on my bb & its a WRAP!!!.

19. IS THERE AN ALBUM OR MIXTAPE IN THE WORKS AND WHEN CAN WE EXPECT IT TO DROP?

A mix tape entitled, “SCHOOL BOY SWAG” is dropping. It’s scheduled to drop b4 the end of this year. Then an album would pop up sometime next year.

20.WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR OTHER UPCOMING ARTISTES?


It is not a biggey, don’t be moved by HE SAID, SHE SAID. Go for it, but weigh the pros & cons still. Keep this in mind then you would SCATTER!!!!

21. ANY LAST WORDS FOR YOUR FANS?

Thanks for the support & watch out for the mix tape. If you are part of the people hungry for 1st hand info, join the facebook group http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=24814291028
ITS TINGLING MA BORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TO LISTEN TO CJ’S MUSIC,VISIT:

http://www.myspace.com/cj1pce

FUNMI IYANDA LAUNCHES NEW SHOW-‘TALK WITH FUNMI’.

FUNMI IYANDA

After eight years of producing and hosting the  studio talk show, New Dawn, Funmi Iyanda is back with another show,Talk With Funmi.‘TALK WITH FUNMI’  was premiered at Silverbird Galleria Lagos a couple of days back and according to a source that was at the premier,it was awesome.One thing a lot of the viewers do not know is how much work was put into the TWF show and we at GidiNoize deemed it fit to let y’all know.  

TWF is set in multiple locations across Nigeria thereby bringing truly inspiring real life stories, fresh perspectives of our diverse cultures, tangible information and inspirational experiences of real people from various parts of the country into the homes of Nigerians in a fun filled engaging and entertaining manner.  TWF takes Funmi and her crew round the entire 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory(Yes Oh!!!), to bring the Nigerian story alive. Four states have been visited so far and the first 13 episodes of the show have been shot and fully edited and we at GidiNoize have pictures of the behind the scene moments(Yay!)  

The show will be premiered on various T.V stations like DSTV’s Africa Magic & Magic World (Primetime), NTA/AIT and  wait for it !wait for it!—> a major UK network…did I hear someone scream..lol…well yes,those of you in Jand wont be missing out on nada.  

Anyways enough of the story,here are the pictures-Enjoy!  

FUNMI TALKS WITH CHARLY BOY

FUNMI TALKS WITH BIKERS(OKADA DRIVERS).

  

FUNMI TALKS WITH OBA OF BENIN PALACE,EDO STATE.
FUNMI TALKS WITH DANCERS IN AJEGUNLE

   

FUNMI TALKS WITH MARVELOUS BENJI

  

FUNMI TALKS WITH DR VICTOR UWAIFO

  

FUNNMI TALKS WITH GOVERNOR BABATUNDE FASHOLA.

  

FUNMI TALKS WITH DESMOND ELLIOT,KATE HENSHAW AND BIMBO AKINTOLA.

    

CAMERA MEN

FUNMI TALKS WITH KATE HENSHAW AND DESMOND ELLIOT.

NEW SONGS:D PRINCE(MO-HITS) RELEASES 3 HOT SINGLES-OMOBA, OOZE & I LIKE WHAT I SEE.

We at GidiNoize just heard D’prince’ 3 new singles; ‘Ooze’ , ‘Omoba’ and ‘I like what I see’.Ooze features Dbanj and Wande Coal,I must say this song is pretty HOT! and I love the way Wande Coal says OOZZZZEEE..lol on the other hand Omoba has a whole different feel but is really nice too,Wande Coal tried! and yh ‘I like what I see’ is really nice too….Don Jazzy sure did his thing for his young brova(yh D’prince is DonJazzy’s brother).

 

To listen to Ooze Click Here

To listen to Omoba Click Here

To listen to ‘I like what I see’ Click Here