UPDATED VERSION:RIHANNA FINALLY SPEAKS ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED BETWEEN HERSELF AND CHRIS BROWN.

rihanna

Once in a while, We at GidiNoize will throw things that are outside the Gidi box at you and this happens to be one of those things.

This morning ABC showed about 5 minutes of Rihanna’s upcoming “20/20″ interview where she spoke for the first time about what happened between herself and Chris Brown.

This was what she had to say.

PART 2

Chris Brown speaks too

Chris_Brown_xx11225d336

EXCLUSIVE-GIDINOIZE INTERVIEWS ADEOLA ARIYO(TOP AFRICAN MODEL)

ADEOLA ARIYO2

ADEOLA ARIYO

In 2005, Adeola Ariyo was one of the Nigerian contestants and finalists at Nokia’s Face of Africa. Since the competition she has graced various runways worldwide.Furthermore, Adeola Ariyo is not only a Top African Model but she’s also an actress and on the 14th of March 2008 in USA she debuted on the big screen as a Nurse in the Neil Marshall directorial – DOOMSDAY. We at GidiNoize were privileged to have an interview with the Adeola Ariyo herself.

GidiNoize INTERVIEWS ADEOLA ARIYO

1. WHO IS ADEOLA ARIYO?

Adeola ariyo is a 24 year old model/ psychology student at the University of South Africa.

2. CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOUR BACKGROUND (EDUCATIONAL, FAMILY)?
I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. I grew up in London, went to primary school and some of my secondary school there, I’m currently studying my BA of Arts, majoring in psychology. My father is from Ondo and my mother is half Ghanaian, half Nigerian.

3. GROWING UP, WHO WERE YOUR INFLUENCES?
When I was growing up, my dad played a big part in my life. He was my best friend, we had so much in common and I also saw him as my bodyguard(he is 6’4) I can call him my role model because he has taught me a lot of things, which I still implement in my day to day life.

4. WHEN DID YOU REALIZE YOUR MODELLING TALENT?
When I was 14

5.HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN MODELLING FOR?
Officially, I would say I have been modelling for four years! I initially started when I was 14 and stopped at 16. Started again when I was 19.

6. HOW WERE YOU DISCOVERED?

My dad and I were in Topshop at the west end and MODELS1, one of the biggest agencies in the UK, possibly in the world, were scouting for models. My dad found out they were on the ground floor and made me tag along to go see them. I had no idea what was going on until the scout pulled out a Polaroid camera and asked me to stand still for a picture. Two weeks after that, I got a phone call from the agency telling me they had signed me up. I was so excited as I was with the same agency as Kate Moss and Alek Week at the time 🙂

7.WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU HAVE TAKEN PART IN VARIOUS RUN WAY SHOWS CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT THEM?
Yes, I have taken part yearly in Cape Town fashion week, Durban fashion week. London fashion week happened in 2007. It’s always an adrenaline rush when it comes to fashion weeks, fashion shows to be precise. No matter how many times I have walked down the ramp, its always so nerve racking. The fear of slipping, sometimes falling on the runways creeps in. And it has happened a few times (smiles)

8.WHAT HAS BEEN THE GREATEST MOMENT OF YOUR MODELLING CAREER?

The greatest moment in my career for me, was the very beginning. Being in the Face of Africa competition in 2005, ending up in the top 5, being able to experience the things I did, travelling around Africa and meeting wonderful people. The icing on the cake was finally meeting OLUCHI!!

9.THE FIRST THING THAT COMES TO MIND WHEN YOU HEAR MODELLING IS DIET, WHAT IS IT LIKE?
Well people differ. Some diet and some don’t need to. I won’t say I diet, I eat just about anything. I do try to drink as much water as I can and also throw in some fruits from time to time though. For those who diet, it’s pretty strict. It also means a lot of exercise, and also needs a lot of determination. It doesn’t mean eating one celery stick or carrot stick and drinking lots of coke or coffee, No! People tend to take it a tad bit too far by saying models don’t eat at all. We do eat just like everyone else; let’s just say we are blessed.

10. WHAT GOES THROUGH YOUR MIND WHEN YOU’RE ON THE RUNWAY AND ALL EYES ARE ON YOU?

Haha!!! Firstly it’s the nerves, hoping not to slip or fall because the runway can get slippery at times. Also I think about the brief I got during rehearsals in terms of how fast to walk, whether to smile, look sad or whatever the case may be.
And it’s also that little moment/ time to shine. In my mind, I’m like ‘ work it baby!!!’ LOL.

11. OUTSIDE THE MODELLING SCENE WHO IS ADEOLA ARIYO?

Outside the modelling scene, Adeola is pretty much studying. I like my own space, I love staying at home when I don’t need to be out there, working or going for castings.


12. WHATS A TYPICAL DAY IN YOUR LIFE LIKE?
During season, when there is a lot of work, a typical day is waking up early, going to castings the whole day which could be from 3-8, or shooting the whole day. A day’s shoots lasts from 8-12 hours!! It becomes very tiring. When I get home from my castings or from a job, I try to catch up on school work.

13. ARE YOU SINGLE? LOL

….

14. OTHER THAN MODELLING, WHAT ARE YOUR OTHER AREAS OF INTEREST?
Right now, I’m totally focused on school. I haven’t really had time for other activities. But having said that, I love sports and if I had the time I would start running again. 100m, I was quite fast back in high school LOL

15.WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN THE NEXT 10 YEARS?
In the next 10 years I see myself married, settled down and owning my own company(still on the hush hush…)

16.WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR ASPIRING MODELS?
The number one advice I have is to BE YOURSELF!!! It goes a long way. Be ready for rejection because the industry is a cut-throat one. You can be the in thing today and before u know it, someone else would take your place.
Be warm and always smile. A smile goes a long way. And say NO to DRUGS!!


JJC PRESENTS OFFICIAL ‘WE ARE AFRICANS REMIX’ VIDEO.

 

JJC-600x600

LARA GEORGE PRESENTS OFFICIAL ‘KO LE BAJE’ VIDEO.

Lara
Official Video of ‘Ko Le Baje’. An Inspirational song done by Lara George, assuring people of God’s perfection and how indestructible His work is. Ise ti Oluwa se, Ko Le Baje. Simply means “Whatever GOD has done cannot be Spoilt , is permanent, indestructible……….Directed by Gbenga Salu.