G.Y.E PRESENTS TEMILOLA BALOGUN-”T.O.Y IS MORE THAN CLOTHES,ITS A WAY OF LIFE”

TEMILOLA BALOGUN
TEMILOLA BALOGUN

Temilola Balogun is not your average Undergraduate student,She might walk in the midst of many or even sit beside you in a class but this Young woman has built an Empire.Temilola is the CEO of T.O.Y Radio,T.O.Y Blog,T.O.Y Clothing Line,Vali Vazion just to mention a few,We at GidiNoize were priviledged to get an Interview With the CEO herself…Enjoy!

GidiNoize Interviews Temilola Balogun

1. WHO IS TEMI BALOGUN?

Well Temilola Balogun is a very complicated yet simple person friendly a tad bit crazy sometimes photographer, designer and student.


2. CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOUR BACKGROUND (EDUCATIONAL/FAMILY)?

I went to kindergarten in Austria, then did my primary school in Chrisland, secondary school in Queens College Yaba and am currently studying media with creative industries at Nottingham T rent University. I am the daughter of Prince Lanre Balogun and Dr Mrs. Bola Balogun, and I have 3 smashing sisters and one very well dressed brother lol.

3. GROWING UP, WHO WERE YOUR ROLE MODELS?

Role models for me I would have to say Ben Murray Bruce , William Shakespeare love that guy , Ray Charles , Lauryn Hill , Jill Scott there are so many of them.

BASED ON OUR FINDINGS, WE AT GIDINOIZE REALIZED THAT YOU RUN MORE THAN ONE ENTERPRISE

4. LET’S START WITH VALI VAZION. HOW DID THAT COME ABOUT?

Wow Vali Vazion hmmmm my siblings and I have this rare talent for naming things so we would see something that is sophisticated, classy, simply cool and we would say ahhh that’s vali. Men vali vazion so the name came from that.

5. WHAT’S THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE PICTURES YOU TAKE?

Wow inspiration as corny as it sounds it’s from God among other things like my mood inspires some of my work.


6. DO YOU HAVE ANY OF YOUR PICTURES IN GALLERIES YET, WE AT GIDINOIZE STRONGLY FE
EL THEY ARE OF THAT STANDARD?

Lol thank you oh not yet maybe because I haven’t been pushing towards that angle but I am working on an exhibition called “Smiles”.

7. LETS TALK ABOUT TOY INC, HOW WAS THAT FOUNDED AND WHAT’S THE STORY BEHIND T
HE NAME T.O.Y?

Well TOY was a thing my friends n I decided to do we just tried to put our crazy personality into the tees we make, the name has a long history of meanings but we decided to make it mean Teero an d OY after my sisters Oyinkan and Toro.

I UNDERSTAND THAT TOY INC HAS VARIOUS BRANCHES; THE TOY RADIO, BLOG & FASHION LINE .LETS TALK ABOUT EACH OF THEM

8. TOY FASHION LINE; TELL US HOW THAT CAME ABOUT?

The other branches of TOY just came up trying to promote the LOVE LIVE AND PLAY lifestyle, Toy is more than clothes you see it’s a way of life.

9. WHAT’S THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE DESIGNS AND WHO DESIGNS THEM?

As I said earlier we were just trynna get our personalities onto t shirts like ” baby let me be Ur MTN so we can better CONNECT” will only really come from me lol.

10. YOU HAVE SOME REALLY INTERESTING QUOTES ON YOUR TEES LIKE ‘WHY YOU DEY LOOK ME, I BE CINEMA’ HOW DO YOU COME UP WITH THEM?

The inspiration for the tees comes from conversation , friends , and basically my real day to d ay trips , I used to do most of the designing but Akitoye has now fully come into co designing with me so we design them together. Lol sometimes we have to think about what the people like so designing them , getting the quotes can require a major brainstorming season but the best ones come when we just chilling out and one of us come of with something funny that might just work.

11. HOW DO YOU GET YOUR MODELS?

Wow models, we just scout out of sexiest friends really lol.

12. THE TOY RADIO, WE UNDERSTAND THAT IT’S AN INTERNET RADIO STATION ATM, ANY PLANS ON MAKING IT TERRESTRIAL?

Well Toy radio is aired Live but online, if it’s gonna go terrestrial I don’t know oh lol if God wan ts it.

13. DO YOU ANCHOR THE RADIO STATION ON YOUR OWN?

Well yes I have my own show so I anchor my show but there are other shows that have different presenters.

14. THE BLOG, CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT THE TYPE OF CONTENTS YOU PUT UP?

The blog is still on shaky ground at the mo so we just put whatever up.

15. ACCORDING TO YOUR EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE IN UNI ASWELL, HOW DO YOU COPE WITH YOUR BUSINESS AND STUDIES TOGETHER?

Men iono its God oh God, Bros J lol.


16. YOU SURE ARE ONE MULTI TALENTED GIRL WHERE DO YOU PICTURE YOURSELF IN THE NEXT 5-10 YEARS?

Married with children and a sexy career lol.

17. WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR OTHER UPCOMING ENTREPRENEURS LIKE YOU?

Mehn be yourself! You think it, it can be done except for suicide that doesn’t work the same way. Put God first and you have a free ride to Success.

TWO FINGERS IN THE ATMOSPHERE

To view more of Temilolas designs visit

http://www.toyincworld.com

2 Comments

  1. love her work , plus she pretty

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

