DAPO OYEBANJO(D’BANJ) ADMITS TO BEING IN A SERIOUS RELATIONSHIP WITH GENEVIEVE NNAJI.

 
So news just reached us that the Kokomaster, Dbanj openly admitted to being in a serious relationship with Nigerian actress, Genevieve Nnaji in an interview with Stella Dimoko Korkus  of Encomium Weekly.I must say its rather shocking and really hard to believe but heres the interview, Enjoy!
 
You were spotted secretly and publicly at different places with Genevieve Nnaji and we heard you both are in some kind of relationship. Is this true?
D’Banj “Yes, yes, yes. We have been trying to keep this quiet but yes, I am dating Genevieve Nnaji.
 
Okay. We heard you recently featured her in your music video, ‘Fall in Love.’ Is this a publicity stunt or is it a real relationship?
D’Banj “This is all so funny because beyond the personal feelings I have for Genevieve, on the business side, she is the only one who represented what we were looking for to shoot the video. She represents Africa. She represents the African Queen. She is the biggest and was even profiled on the Oprah Winfrey Show. So it was a mixed feeling for me. She was the perfect person to use for the song ‘Fall in Love’. She even was my perception of someone you would want to fall in love with and have in your life. I believe the average African man wherever you are, if you want to think of whom you would want to fall in love with, if you close your eyes and take a deep breath, it’s Genevieve that will come to mind. So business-wise, she represented everything we were looking for to make the video.”
 
You must have been looking at her whilst you were singing. Were you really telling her your feelings?
D’Banj “I am in love with Genevieve. It’s been long I felt this way about anyone. I don’t know what other words to use to qualify my feelings. But when you see the video, you will know that it’s not just a video, it was me talking to my girl for real.
 
So is this a marriage-headed relationship?
D’Banj “Like I just told you, Genevieve is my girlfriend. In fact, I don’t like using that word girlfriend. She’s my baby, she’s my every thing and I love her. We are both very mature and also very private. We would like to take it one step at a time right now and would appreciate if people will respect our need for privacy at this time.
 
When the news of this relationship hits the streets, we are sure you both know what will happen next. Are you ready for this?
D’Banj “Well, what can I say? Like I said, Genevieve is the biggest African star that I know and I am in the public eye, so it is to be expected. But I personally do not care about any news that wants to come out. I am proud of whom I am with. When I met Genevieve I knew what I wanted and I went after it and I am still with what I want and she’s the one I want. Right now the only woman in my life is Genevieve and she knows that. We want to be together and we don’t want to hide it any longer. I want to be able to take her out, walk into anywhere with her and not have to hide. I’ve found my kokolet, my woman. Please pray for us.”
38 Comments

  1. dat’s not Dbanj speaking….its a lie !!!

  2. Its gud nw.@least,u 2 re big nd ure indpendnt.am prayin 4 u!

  3. lmao what a joker…
    ” I believe the average African man wherever you are, if you want to think of whom you would want to fall in love with, if you close your eyes and take a deep breath, it’s Genevieve that will come to mind.”
    lmao

  4. I am really impressed, we pray for u!xoxo

  5. tthats obviously not dbanj talkn..
    its a bloody lie mehn…..
    nd genny aiint in fall in lov video

    • The video is not out for public viewing yet Aniee, be sure to check GidiNoize in about two weeks time, it would be here :-P

  6. Well am happy that the two people I admire most in the entertainment industry are together, Genevieve deserves someone like D’Banj and also him in return. I really hope this is true cos the interview is still shocking to me. am soooooo happy for u Dapo, take care of her, she deserves all the love in this world. ooooooooose!

  7. Dbanj and genevieve I can’t bliv this!this is like whao!!

  8. I thought Dbanj is a playboy. That doesn’t sound like a playboy speaking. Could he really have fallen in love? I seriously doubt it. Time wiill tell though.

  9. awww, seriousl? wow… me likey

  10. aww this is so sweet!!…♥…i like

  11. A part of me doesn’t me to believe this story.. Dbanj and Genevieve (they wanna be NIgeria’s power couple)

  12. Its a big lie.Dapo is high!!!!!

  13. This is soooooo noT DbanJ… Hehehehe,lmao. Don Jazzy won’t even let him tak dis interview. Wateva happend to atiku???..cheap cheap publication. Try hard whoeva did dis

  14. Dis a shocker!dbanj!inlove!wel u neva can tell,i always knew he had a soft spot.yes he is a play boy,which man isn’t?pple jst like liars.nt like sme oda pple dat r busy making babies everywhere wiv diff women.i dnt know hw true dis is bt if it is,i wish u all d’ best.u guys r gud together jo.go guy!!!

  15. Is this a JayZ- Beyonze wannabe kind of relationship. i pity that dapo boy. It is that old cargo he wants to marry? Anyway, God will lead him thru.

  16. wow…..cant dis b really true?

  17. This’ a function of the popular saying, “a world of possibilities.” At this point, i rest my comment on the fact that time alone will unvail the validity of this interview.

  18. DBANJ YOU TRY….IF THAT’S YOU SPEAKING O CORRECT GUY…..WE PRAY FOR YOU FROM …DELTA WITH LOVE..LOL

  19. Koko baboo, am so hapi 4 n i wan ya 2 keep d spirit goin on. Jah is wif ya.. Eko koni baje

  20. !m so happy 4 u both, i just hope dis is true? Wishing ya both all d best in lyf. D’banj pls dnt screw up cos if u do, i’m gonna break ur bones,lmao

  21. !m happy 4 u both. D’banj,pls dnt screw up cos if u do, !m gonna break ur bones,lmao. Wishing u both d best in lyf.

  22. Koko master if truly wat we heard abt d story of u nd genevieve is true my advice 4u is dat u shuld tink twice b4 u step in2 it,u knw we re talkin abt lyfe tyme here,so guy take am easy o,bt i wnt tel u nt 2 marry her cos she is d boom nd also presented as a wife,bt che u knw say she don born sha?anyway wish u guys luck.

  23. Hello koko brv, one can only achieve somtin if one follows his/her desire when it is original. Itz ur choice so go ahead nd make a move. (so koko master could fall in love? Water don pass gari b dat) oh!!! genevieve u just make him intoxicate

  24. I never expect much 4rm genevieve. Imagine a relationship with d’banj? Doom.

  25. LAMO….. DBANJ AND GENEIEVE ARE BOTH HIGH ON DRUGS AND VERY VERY CHEAP ONCE I MUST SAY…

    SHE WILL SUCK HIS YOUNG (OVERUSED) BLOOD DRY.. WHAT HAPPENED TO ATIKU AND THE GHANIAN DUDE???

    IMAGINE DBANJ PLAYING DADY TO HER DAUGHTER… (I AM CHOKING ON LAUGHTER HERE).. HER DAUGHTER WILL BE HIS NEXT KOKOLETE TO HAVE

    TWO JOKERS

  26. my dear jenny go on if he is your choice. just take very good care of him oh,
    let him not mes up oh, cos if he do danger go dey.
    baby girl i thank God for you God go bless una

  27. as 4 u dbanj make sure you mean it oh….
    then make it happen and be vast fast with it’
    God go bless una.my regards your baby girl

  28. D”Banji should make sure dat what he feels 4 Genevieve is real & lasting ,not this kind of love 2day hatred 2morow of those public figures. He should know dat taking d relationship a step further means tolerance,understanding,openness,faithfulness,commitment e.t.c.these are ingrrdients 4 lasting relationship. Genevive on her part should leran to be submissive. U ask 4 prays, no wahala if you are very sure of making my Genevive very hapy & fulfilled it is done according to your heart desire

  29. i am fucking jealous ….. I am prettier than geneivive …..
    PLEASE AM BEGGING YOU DONT MARY HER

  30. Celebrity often lead a double live, one for public consumption and one their own unloved life, I don’t know why people are saying this, if she wants to keep her privacy then let her be…..

  31. It was definately unexpected. They’d make a beautiful couple as they are both big stars. He doesn’t want to be a player anymore, he’s ready to commit and have a relationship under the umbrella of honesty, love and patience. Thats that. And since when who age differences matter? HELLO?!? THIS IS REALITY. Genevieve is older, and possible more mature since she refuses to elaborate on her personal life, unlike D’banj’s burst out and desperate cry for a public relationship with her but she WON’T be wearing the pants in the relationship. The ‘Kokomaster’ will screw up, but they will work through it, cause they are nigeria’s next big ‘Brangelina’. But as obvious as it it, Genevieve is scared of getting hurt. She needs to open up and learn to trust ‘her man’ :)

  32. looool>>>the comments on here,make me laugh.however,people go support the video.and btw,people could change you know.even the most furios lion could be tamed.lool….go support the vidoe.mohits forever.

  33. Brov,beg be careful,i guess the babe want somethings else 4rm u,think about d kid’s father,Atiku,the Ghanian guy,nw its ur turn..make wise decision&no long thing.

    • hey dudw…. u tak too much,FOOL.am in suport of this and may the god lord be with you two even though am in love in gene

  34. Am jealous now…dnt like genie again she has stolen my african king…….why…still waiting for him tho

  35. Let them be

  36. D’BanjGen..i believe d’banj is dating genevive jst 4 d publicity sake..dbanj is a publicitylove-digger.d’banj is a tout


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers