G.Y.E. PRESENTS TUNDE EDNUT-”MAKING PEOPLE LAUGH IS NOT A LAUGHING MATTER OH”

TUNDE EDNUT

TUNDE EDNUT

Tunde Ednut who is just in his early 20′s has achieved a lot,this Graphic design degree holder has  performed at various shows with the Big names in the industry ,He has the likes of Popular footballer, Obafemi Martins Calling his name(literally).We at GidiNoize were privileged to have an interview with this Ace Comedian.

GidiNoize interviews Tunde Ednut

1. WHO IS TUNDE EDNUT?
Uuuuum! Tunde Ednut is a Comedian based in UK, London to be precise. Tunde Ednut is a Nigerian from Kogi state. Born on Jan 20th 198…. (In my early 20s).

2. CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOUR BACKGROUND (EDUCATIONAL, FAMILY)?
Grew up in the North (Katsina State) and then moved to Lagos in the early 90s. First boy, second born from a family of three (1 girl, 2 boys). Primary School in Cambridge International school, Secondary school in Federal Government College Ugwolawo, Kogi State and then University was in Unilag (studied Graphic Arts/ 3D Effects) and yes, so on and so on…..lol.

3. WHEN DID YOU DISCOVER YOUR COMEDIC TALENT?
Uuuum! I discovered my talent right from day one.
I have always had passion for comedy. I have always loved saying funny things and people always laugh.
It all began in my Secondary days cos’ I was in a boarding school. Whenever we came on holiday, I watched the likes of Ali Baba, Julius Agwu, Basket Mouth and them lot crack jokes on TV. I loved the crowd response and all. So, I always used to cram their jokes to burst whenever I return back to school (boarding house). People from then began to like me and what I did. From time to time, I grew out from cracking other comedian’s jokes to cracking my own jokes and it was nice and I loved it.
I got into university and then starting getting paid and all.
So yeah back to your question, I discovered my comic talent when I was in Secondary school from Basket Mouth most especially.

4. WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU HAVE TAKEN PART IN VARIOUS SHOWS CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT THEM?
Uuuum! I have done loads of shows, but I will mention a few.
Nigeria Independence UK
MR Nigeria/ Uk Competition 2007 & 2008
Miss Nigeria/ UK competition 2007 & 2008
9ice Live in London
Nigeria Vs Jamaica Comedy Show
Back in da day comedy shows
KOJO Comedy fun house
Nigeria Comedy show UK
Olu Maintain UK tour
Weddings both in Nigeria/ Dublin/ Uk as a whole.
Birthdays all over
Performed @ The Nigerian Ambassador’s Party @ The Nigerian Embassy.
Was on D’banj’s Koko Mansion on hitv
Dbanj’s KOKO CONCERT live in London
and so on and so on…

5. WHAT HAS BEEN THE GREATEST MOMENT OF YOUR ENTERTAINMENT CAREER?
The greatest moment was when I had Obafemi Martins, a Nigerian footballer walk up to me and call my name out loud TUNDE EDNUT!!!…. Uuuum that was when I knew that ‘I am getting there’ hahahahaaa… I was so happy about it cos’ indeed he is one of my best footballers in the Nigerian super eagles team.

6. OUTSIDE THE ENTERTAINMENT SCENE WHO IS TUNDE EDNUT?
To be honest, I am also funny whether or not I’m in the entertainment scene.
I’m gentle at times, but very restless and very playful.
Always love to be around my family…
and so on…..hahahaaa… can’t really answer this question…lol

7. ARE YOU SINGLE/IS THERE ANY SPECIAL MAN/WOMAN IN YOUR LIFE?
Ah! I am single O! There’s no special person in my life O!… I seriously SINGLE and LONELY (Maybe?)….lol

8. WHATS YOUR MOST EMBARRASING MOMENT?
My most embarrassing moment…. Uuuuum! I think it was when I climbed on the stage at the Dbanj concert in front of 7500 (or more) people with my trouser unzipped until the audience had to tell me to zip up and I thought to myself, how can I be this stupid, but I still had to style it out…lol. You know nau? Lol

9.ARE YOU INTO ENTERTAINMENT FULL TIME?
Nah, apart from Entertainment, I still work on the side. I studied Graphic Arts and so I do Graphics/ 3D Effects, cartoons and all that.

10. GROWING UP, WHO WERE YOUR INFLUENCES?
My Dad

11.WHICH NIGERIAN COMEDIANS DO YOU ADMIRE AND WHY?
Basket Mouth Cus he just has that style that I love. I can easily identify myself with his style,
He’s just too real.
I watch him a lot so I know what I’m saying.

12. DO YOU WRITE YOUR OWN JOKES?
YEs, I do write my jokes.

13. HOW DO YOU COME UP WITH YOUR JOKES?

They are written based on whatever happens around me, the day to day lifestyle of the people around me.

14. IS THERE ANY SHOW COMING SOON THAT WE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT?
Yeah I am planning a very big show next in London and then later in the year in Nigeria.
The Nigerian show will feature some international artistes, vice versa with the London show.

15. WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR OTHER UPCOMING COMEDIANS?
Keep your head straight, you can always do it and always know this >not to discourage you but to be sincere making people laugh is not a laughing matter o!

16. ANY LAST WORDS FOR YOUR FANS?
Keep watching, just stayed… Tunde Ednut has just started… Watch out for 2010.

6 Comments

  1. [...] G.Y.E. PRESENTS TUNDE EDNUT-”MAKING PEOPLE LAUGH IS NOT A LAUGHING … [...]

  2. I love Ednut. he is funny man

  3. Mehn…TUNDE EDNUT is really ill when it comes to comedy and believe it or not, he has just started…….u’ve seen noffin like it before…EDNUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!big up’s mehn……u’ve showed that the sky was where u were born and u are reaching for the heavens…..nice one bruv…One luv….

  4. Nice One Still bruv.I’m coming down to the Sunday Show to watch you perform later today. catch u mate

  5. Well done my bro , as cabinet minister in my Republic am watching you ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, no siphon of funds oooooo just focus on gettting Pamilerin state full of lafta

  6. tunde tunde tunde….see ok ok i no go tlk.. i heard u now sell goat..na true? cus i ague with dem say lie lie////but i cum think am men…..when we meet i see say true true u go don dey sell goat…cus ur goaty don judge…big up bruv 1 luv ahahahah salala


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers